How big is a semi gas tank and how do I calculate my fuel costs?

How big is a semi gas tank and how do I calculate my fuel costs?

Hi everyone, I’m a new truck driver and I’m trying to figure out how big is a semi gas tank and how to calculate my fuel costs. I found this article that explains the different types and sizes of gas tanks and how they affect the fuel efficiency and range of a semi truck. It also gives some tips on how to save fuel and money.

I’m still a bit confused about how to apply this information to my own truck and route. How do I know what type and size of gas tank I have? How do I estimate how much fuel I need for a trip? How do I compare the fuel prices at different locations? How do I track my fuel expenses and receipts?

I would appreciate any help or advice from more experienced drivers. Thank you in advance!

Link: https://newjobs4you.com/blogs/experience/how-big-is-a-semi-gas-tank/

Comments
Aidan
Aidan
you need to understand that there are different factors that affect your fuel efficiency and range, such as your driving style, your truck’s aerodynamics, your tire pressure
Magnus
Magnus
I’m happy to see a new truck driver who wants to learn 💪🧠
Addie
Addie
there are different ways to measure the size of gas tanks, such as gallons, liters, pounds, etc, just use Google
Josef
Josef
The article is a good start, but it doesn’t cover everything. For example, you also need to consider the weight of your load, the terrain of your route, the weather conditions, and the traffic congestion when calculating your fuel efficiency and range.
Elias
Elias