cope with homesickness as a trucker

cope with homesickness as a trucker

I've seen this article about coping with homesickness on the road and I gotta say it hit me right in the feels. I've been trucking for over 10 years now and I still miss my family and friends every time I hit the road.

I've seen this article about coping with homesickness on the road and I gotta say it hit me right in the feels. I've been trucking for over 10 years now and I still miss my family and friends every time I hit the road. Sometimes I wonder if it's worth it, you know? All the long hours, the traffic, the crappy food, the loneliness. But then I remember why I do it: to provide for my loved ones and to see this beautiful country of ours.

The article gave some good tips on how to deal with homesickness, and it's worth for reading. We're lucky to have a job that lets us travel and see new places, even if it's hard sometimes. We're also part of a community of truckers who understand what we go through and who can support each other. So don't be afraid to reach out to your fellow drivers if you need a friendly ear or a helping hand. We're all in this together.

Anyway, that's my two cents. Stay safe out there and keep on trucking!

Read more...

Comments
Hello
Hello
It sucks. I miss my wife and kids every day. But I also love my job and the freedom it gives me. I get to see places most people only dream of. And I get to meet some awesome people along the way.
Moon
Moon
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Keep on trucking!
Mulder
Mulder
I appreciate your honesty and your positivity. Homesickness is a real thing and it can get to you sometimes. But you’re right, we have a lot to be grateful for. We have a job that pays well and that we enjoy. We have a beautiful country to explore and admire.It made my day.
Epic
Epic